Research groups

 
MembersContact informationDescription and areasPublications

Title: Uses of the new media

Dr. Rahima Aissani

rahima.aissani@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024970

Focuses on topics related to the uses of new means of communication and media:1. Uses of the Internet and its applications.2. Uses of social networks.3. Uses of smart phone applications. “The Motives for the Use of Twitter by Arab Youths", Communication Today,  Scientific journal of the Faculty of Mass Media Communication at the University SS. Cyril and Methodius in Trinova, Slovakia, Vol. 9, No. 1, .2018
Dr. Abdulrahman Abdullah

abdulrahman.abdullah@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024976

Dr. Faycal.Farhi

faycal.farhi@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024975

 

Title: Media and Mass Communication education in the Arab world

Dr. Rahima Aissani

rahima.aissani@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024970

Focuses on studies relate to media curriculum and education of communications technologies, In the colleges and institutes of media and communication, in Arab universities Media and communication education in Arab universities; A comparative analytical study of the teaching plans of some faculties and departments of Media and Communication "(under arbitration), Arabian Journal of Media and Community, The American University in Cairo (Q2).
Dr.Mokhtar Elareshi

mokhtar.elareshi@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024979

Dr. Riadh Jeljeli

riadh.jeljeli@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024971

Prof. Ibrahim Abuarqoub

ibrahim.abuarqoub@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024973

 

Title: Uses of social media

Dr. Faycal.Farhi

faycal.farhi@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024975

Focuses on topics relate to the uses of social media "Social media as news sources for TV news channels: A study in the newsrooms".International Journal of Innovation, Creativity and Change, Vol.12, No.3s, 2020.
Dr. Mohamed Chettah

mohamed.chettah@aau.ac.ae

+971 2 6133274

Dr. Riadh Jeljeli

riadh.jeljeli@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024971

Mr. Alaaldin Zahra

alaaldin.zahra@aau.ac.ae

+ 971 3 7024974

 

Title: Digital Public Relations

Dr. Rahima Aissani

rahima.aissani@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024970

Focuses on studying contemporary topics that relate to organize and manage public relations through digital media and the new technologies.  
Prof. Marzouq Alaqeed

marzouq.alaqeed@aau.ac.ae

+971 2 6133504

Dr. Muhammad noor Aladwan

muhammadnoor.aladwan@aau.ac.ae

+971 2 6133555

Dr.Mokhtar Elareshi

mokhtar.elareshi@aau.ac.ae

+971 37024979

Download